Following Christ · Poetry & Writing

My Poem: Hallelujah For Trials

The best thing he ever did was come against me in the first place.

Because now I’m filled with God’s power, & covered in his grace.

What once would break me & steal my joy,

Now draws me closer to Jesus, no longer annoyed.

Learning to worship in the darkest of times.

The best lesson ever, so I thank the enemy for the peace I find.

What satan has meant for wrong,

My god blessed as testimony, a song.

So thank you for kicking me to the lowest place.

Because now I recognize purpose, & see God’s face.

HallelujahΒ for trials & glory to the tears.

For now I’ve found who I am, & praise the troubled years.

One thought on “My Poem: Hallelujah For Trials

Leave a Reply

