Uncategorized

My Poem: Butterflies

it’s my butterflies and every little thing about you.

your bio’s my chorus, cus my song’s not right without you.

came at the right time,

end of verse one, my perfect rhyme

straight to the bridge connecting it all,

your bio’s my chorus, song’s so high, never to fall 

this is my favorite song of all time.

Last name charming, with stars in your eyes

Revived a dream, once sealed with goodbyes

Making me feel simply incredible

Every time you call me beautiful,

Hearing your voice so calming and still

Relaxes my fears, hypnotizing me to your will

Your bio’s my chorus, a new beat for my heart

Loved every bit of its sound, from the start

its my butterlies and every little thing about you.

your bio is my chorus, cus my song’s not right without you.

came at the right time,

end of verse one, my perfect rhyme

 straight to the bridge connecting it all,

your bio’s my chorus, song’s so high, never to fall 

this is my favorite song of all time.

Curious to wanna know more, to add words to my song,

My very own fairytale, I’ve waited for, for so long

Turning the page, excited beyond compare

At first embrace, i knew something was there

Just enough space to keep me close

And your first kiss, what I love the most

Mr. handsome, I could stare into your eyes

Till the beat stops and it’s quiet inside

its my butterflies and every little thing about you.

your bio is my chorus, cus my song’s not right without you.

came at the right time,

end of verse one, my perfect rhyme

straight to the bridge connecting it all,

your bio’s my chorus, song’s so high, never to fall 

this is my favorite song of all time.

A song so terrifying YET SO EXCITING

To open up again, A chance so inviting

I have to admit, these words wouldn’t have made it down

until i looked inside and there was faith I found

I may be called a fool to trust again

but no other song like this has been written

so as the beat fades, and the lyrics run dry

just know this is my favorite song of all time.

its my butterflies and every little thing about you.

your bio is my chorus, cus my song’s not right without you.

came at the right time,

end of verse one, my perfect rhyme

 straight to the bridge connecting it all,

your bio’s my chorus, song’s so high, never to fall 

this is my favorite song of all time.

Patricia Marie 2011

One thought on “My Poem: Butterflies

Leave a Reply

