Following Christ

John Coffey: The Green Mile

For some odd reason I began to think about John Coffey from The Green Mile last night. His quote, “I’m tired of all the pain I feel and hear in the world everyday. There’s too much of it. It’s like pieces of glass in my head all the time,” has so much meaning to me now. Pain in life, constant disappointments, lack of respect, all begins to feel like broken glass in your head. I guess we constantly dwell on it and can’t seem to find peace from it. Each dagger that is thrown at us we never die from ,but instead our minds slowly crumble. It’s sad, yet true. The only relief I find in times as this is to praise God for all he’s already gotten me through. It’s just a great feeling to defeat satan and praise God anyhow. He deserves that glory. And satan has no place interfering with our lives. We’ve too much to do.Β 

john-coffey.jpg

So I send a prayer to heaven this morning for relief from the glass in our minds, the pieces that have broken and have wedge their way into the softest parts of of minds. I bind satan in the name of Jesus and boldly stand to say NO MORE. God give us the strength to fight past the evil that tries to enter our minds. Give us a Job kinda mindset. Job 6:10 This would be my comfort; I would even exult in pain unsparing, for I have not denied the words of theΒ 
Holy One. I’ll end with a good friend’s quote, “Get behind me satan, we aint rollin’ with you today!” Amen


2 thoughts on “John Coffey: The Green Mile

Leave a Reply

