Poetry & Writing

And so the ending begins

I’ve struggled with writing my ending to this novel. I began to fall in love with my characters and didn’t want to say goodbye. This feeling sort of reminds me of a really good movie that you feel should have at least 3 more scenes, or an extra 30 minutes. But, all things must end. I’ve enjoyed creating lives from scratch. It’s been the ultimate “playing pretend”. With each new paragraph I think about how I could possibly get a part 2 out of the story, or how I can stretch it out to make it seem more real.

I guess now it’s time to start thinking about editing, as well as getting some extra eyes on board to help me find the missing links that need filling. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

